IBF High Powered Committee on Credit Control & Advertisement Revenue

In 2001, a landmark agreement was signed by IBF with the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) which codifies the working relationship between members of IBF and AAAI.  The main objective of the agreement is to ensure collection of advertising dues from AAAI member agencies and clients and clear dues to channel within the stipulated credit period.  Under the agreement, an IBF-AAAI Sub Committee has been constituted to review the outstandings on a monthly basis and take action against errant agencies/clients. Members of the IBF Credit & Collections Committee represent IBF in the IBF-AAAI Sub Committee which is a blend of Sales, Credit Control, Commercial and Finance personnel representing various agencies and channels.


Following members comprise the Committee:

- Mr. Punit Goenka, Zee - Chairman

- Mr. Uday Shankar, Star

- Mr. Rajat Sharma, India TV