IBF Committee on Regulatory Affairs, Content & Legal Issues

This Committee has been formed to deal with issues related to distribution of television channels like digitalization of cable industry, piracy and under-declaration and take up other issues like price cap and regulation on interconnection with TRAI and Ministry of Information & Broadcasting. The Committee is also mandated to look at the issues of web media.


Following members comprise the Committee:

- Mr. Ashok Nambissan, Sony Pictures Networks

- Mr. Deepak Jacob, Star India

- Mr. Viresh Dhaibar, Zee Network

- Mr. Anil Lale, Viacom 18 India

- Ms. Kshipra Jatana, Network 18

- Mr. Manish Wadkar, Times TV Network

- Ms. Shobhana Bajaj, Turner

- Ms. Anju Jain, Disney

- Dr. Puneet Jain, TV Today

- Mr. Srinivas Rangarajan, Sun TV Network